Oceans

I thought I wanted to have a conversation with my God. His love to me was something I burned to behold. Having barely been the object of it; I wanted to taste the famed love of a father.
I sat with my legs crossed; He asked me how long I was going to treat His love like and experiment. Asked how long I was going to keep adding and subtracting from it: why I ever came close enough for it to wash over me and why I clenched my teeth every time it beckoned me. He asked why I likened him to the human males who had had no time for me. To the tall, dark boy who had made me feel like an afterthought with every minute he had avoided my eyes and whispered about me. To the man who had had such little interest in me even before I became. To the other whose attention came in rare drops and whose anger was a devastating flood.
I was dumbstruck.
I shrugged my shoulders.
He smiled. He reached out His love to me and, without hesitation, I took it.
-Mafeelings
Things I thought did not hurt.
One Comment Add yours

  1. Esther Amayo says:

    This is something else bestie. This is profound ❤ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

